Updated: What’s In My Gym Bag

Alas, my Gaiam bag bit the dust. And while my Adidas backpack is still perfectly functioning… I hate backpacks, you guys. Like, hate. I haven’t been a student in six years. Please stop reminding me that I’m old.

So I found myself on the hunt for a new gym bag again. Luckily, I work for lululemon now. After staring at the Om the Day bag for over a month, I decided it was finally time to take it home with me.

GUYS. It was the best decision ever.

First and foremost, it’s the perfect size. As a tiny person, I can’t tote around a ridiculously large bag. I look crazy, and also, I overpack it and then strain my back lugging shit around NY all day. This one is big enough to carry a change of clothes, shoes, my toiletries and my lunch, but is still perfectly proportionate for someone who’s only five feet tall.

It also has a plethora of pockets. One will hold your laptop, another your sweaty gym clothes, and there are even labeled pockets for your snacks, water, and your phone. Even just the placement of those pockets is perfect. Someone really thought about it when they designed this bag.

The fabric is super durable. Even after carting the thing around in the rain all day (…in December… when it was 70 degrees…) it just wiped off. Dare I say it’s water repellant?

Also, for you yogis, there are straps on top to hold your mat in place. It’s the perfect bag to transition from the gym to the office. It doesn’t look like your standard duffle, but it holds everything you need it to while still looking effortlessly chic. I’m all about that life.

Just a quick rundown of what’s living inside my bag these days:

  • Pace Queen tights. These are great for spin. And running. And those HIIT classes.
  • Oxygen bra. It’s labeled medium support, but you know what? Size down and those babies aren’t going anywhere.
  • Makeup bag (foundation, blush stick, concealer, mascara, eyeliner, lipstick, dry shampoo, perfume)
  • Straightener and hairbrush
  • Makeup wipes
  • Water bottle
  • Protein bars
Leave a Reply

