New Year, New Goals

Well, guys, we did it.

We made it to 2016!

And with a new year comes new goals. I prefer not to call them resolutions, because like I always say, if you want to change your life, you should just start today. But compared to where my life was a year ago, I’m feeling much more stable and on track. I know what I want, and I have clear visions on how to get there. So for 2016, we’re looking at…

  • Pistol squats. So I can start running again.
  • Qualifying for the 2017 NYC Marathon. I already have my NYRR membership, and signed up for my volunteer credit. Now I just need to finish healing so I can sign up for those 9 qualifying races. (Brooklyn Half, I’m looking at you.)
  • Continue to do most of my cooking at home. The last few weeks were a bit of a shitshow, what with working two jobs and it being the holidays, but mama needs a saladΒ realΒ quick.
  • Read more. I read a total of four books in 2015, which is why you didn’t get a list this year.
  • Re-open my savings account. It’s time to start putting money away. For what, I’m not sure, but wouldn’t it be nice to not always be broke?
  • Get certified to teach some sort of fitness class. This one’s on the ‘maybe’ list, but it’s something I’ve been considering.

What are you guys hoping to accomplish in 2016?

Leave a Reply

