Foundations For Pale People

I’ve always been a pasty freak, and have struggled to find a foundation pale enough for my ghostly complexion since I first started slapping makeup on my face. Sometimes a brand’s lightest shade still makes it look as though I fell in a patch of dirt on my way to work. I gave up on contouring until recently because I couldn’t find a bronzer that didn’t make it look as though a five-year-old had done my makeup. Getting color matched at Sephora was depressing: I wound up with less than ten matches (most of which were tinted moisturizers, not even real foundations), while my friend had close to thirty.

Fellow pale people, you know what I’m talking about. The struggle is real.

But I’m here to tell you that there’s hope! After much trial and error, I have found five foundations that come in shades pale enough for even the fairest of us.

Nars Pure Radient Tinted Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 in Terre Neuve

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in 02 Mont Blanc

Bourjois 10 Hour Sleep Effect Foundation in 71

Neutrogina Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 20 in Natural Ivory

I love the Bourjois foundation best, as it is an exact match for my skin tone, but alas you can’t get it in the US and I need to get online and have that stuff shipped ASAP (I actually got my first bottle in Montreal). While I wait for that, though, the other four options are still really great.

4 thoughts on “Foundations For Pale People

Leave a Reply

