Room Tour: What’s On My Nightstand

IMG_6696
Penelope Nightstand from West Elm // NYMÖ Lamp from Ikea

I’m not gonna lie, I’ve been nightstand-less for years. Not for lack of wanting (or needing) one, but because I couldn’t find one I liked. I spotted this one on the West Elm site a few months ago and spent hours trolling the internet for a cheaper version. Alas, such a thing does not exist, and upon further inspection at the store, decided to just suck it up and buy it.

And I don’t regret it one bit. I need more grown-up furniture in my life (like a headboard… and a bed frame…).

I’m sure more crap will find its way onto my nightstand, but for now, it’s still pretty simple.

 

  • IMG_6699Ranunculus flowers (because I will MAKE spring come, dammit)
  • Cypres candle by Diptyque
  • My favorite book, THE NIGHT CIRCUS by Erin Morgenstern
  • My current read, GRACE by Grace Coddington
  • Some hand lotion (this one’s just Trader Joe’s brand)
  • Deep Sleep pillow mist from The Body Shop
  • A glass of water, always (and a straw, because I’m a classy bitch)
  • Paint palette coaster from Fishs Eddy
  • White noise machine

Nothing crazy, but I’m awfully fond of it!

What’s on your nightstand?

4 thoughts on “Room Tour: What’s On My Nightstand

  1. LOL you’re so funny. I technically have a night stand but it’s only cause I took it out of the guest room… why? Because I can’t find one I like for my room either! They are just soooo expensive not to get just what you want! Does it have more storage underneath?! P.S. a bed frame isn’t all that awesome anyways 😉

    1. Right?! They should be way cheaper!

      This one has a drawer (which is a good size), but nothing underneath. The marble top was what won me over. Plus, I love me some mid-century modern!

  2. I currently don’t have room for a proper nightstand, blerg! But I’m really loving yours, especially the flowers. Do you plan to keep it up through the season? Also – where’d you get the lamp?

    1. Definitely! I’ve always got flowers out when the weather’s nice! (Or when I’m trying to force it.)

      The lamp is from Ikea.

Leave a Reply

