Brand Obsession: Origins

IMG_5083

I had terrible acne as a kid, and I’m convinced that a year on Acutaine ruined my skin for life. It’s super finicky about what I put on it, and what I clean it with, and I’ve spent the better part of a decade trying to find a skincare routine that doesn’t turn my skin into the Sahara desert.

Eventually I came across Origins, and these days my love for the company knows no bounds. I pretty much owe them my first born child, considering the great success I’ve had in the upkeep of my complexion. Over the last year and a half I’ve seen dramatic improvements in my skin, and sure, while some of that can be attributed to exercise, healthy diet, and good ol’ H2O, I think the majority of the credit belongs to Origins.

Some of my personal favorites include the Modern Friction dermabrasion, Clear Improvement charcoal maskMega-Mushroom Skin Relief Soothing Face Cream, and the GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer. However, I’ve loved every product I’ve tried from their collection. I’m especially fond of their sample sizes, which all get packed away in my travel makeup bag. It’s nice to know that my skin will still look good when I’m on vacation!

Origins doesn’t test on animals, and their products are made with all natural and certified organic ingredients. It’s sort of like rubbing nature all over your face, but in the best way possible.

IMG_5074

What’s your favorite skincare line?

Leave a Reply

