Leading Up To London: Passport Wallets

Hi, my name is Sammy and I am a consumerist.

I’m also paranoid when it comes to proper travel documentation, so a passport wallet seemed like the perfect (questionably unnecessary) item to buy for my upcoming trip. Something I could keep my woefully underused passport in so as 1) not to lose it 2) keep it clean 3)protect in from rain 4)hold other mindless documents and bills? Genius.

That being said, I’m also really picky when it comes to accessories and I think I had a harder time settling on this one than I have any of the purses or wallets I’ve purchased in the past. With so many sizes and price ranges to choose from, there’s really something that’ll work for everyone.

Let’s start off with the low end of the spectrum. You’ve got a site like Etsy full of awesome passport wallets in varying sizes and designs, all hand-made for your traveling pleasure. From $5 to $50, leather to linen, you can probably find what you’re looking for here. I very nearly purchased one from this site before I found the one I eventually decided to go with.

On the opposite end of the spectrum you have the designer wallets. Kate Spade, Rebecca Minkoff, Michael Kors, and Tory Burch all make gorgeous passport wallets that’ll run you between $100-$300. If you’ve got the money, go for it. If I wasn’t pinching pennies toΒ use said wallet, I totally would’ve gone for the Tory Burch.

In the end, I went for the middle of the road. Ingrid of missglamorazzi had mentioned the Cuyana passport wallet in one of her travel videos, and once I saw it, I knew I’d found The One. It’s not flashy, just a very chic black wallet with pockets for my passport, cards, boarding passes, and other documents I may need to bring with me (ie: pre-purchased tickets I need to print). Β You can have them personalized, and they come in a variety of colors as well.

I haven’t had a chance to use this yet, but I have a feeling it will serve me well in the years to come.

IMG_3375

Leave a Reply

