Spring Polish Staples

 

unnamed-1

Spring is finally here, which means it’s time to pull out a new set of polishes! Gone are the days of blue-blacks, vampy reds, and shimmery golds. It’s time to put some pastel in rotation, and these six have always served me well.

In the back we have:
– Havana Dreams by OPI
– Lilacism by Essie
– Peach Daiquiri by Essie
– Porchester Square by Nails Inc.

And in the front:
– East Hampton Cottage by Essie
– Alive by Formula X

As always, I put a coat of seche vite on top and I’m chip-free for days!

What colors are you sporting for spring?

9 thoughts on “Spring Polish Staples

    1. I have to say, I’ve been really impressed with the few Formula X polishes I’ve purchased lately. I like China Glaze as well, I really need to look into getting more of them.

  1. Love that Havana Dreams colour! Unfortunately I’m moving into winter so those colours you’ve put away are the ones I’m pulling out and I don’t like them as much. Usually I go with a classic red for winter but I’d like to find a nice plum colour this year too.

    1. Right?! I really wish it hadn’t been discontinued!

      If you can get it, I think the new Marc Jacobs line has a nice purple that might fit the bill!

  2. Essie’s Romber Room, Bikini So Teeny and Mint Candy Apple are probably my top for spring. Oh, and China Glaze’s Flip Flop (although, it can be a bit streaktastic).

Leave a Reply

