Proof That I Am Still Alive

Current books: I may have gotten a little carried away in the iBook store yesterday… Right now I’m making my way through INSURGENT by Veronica Roth. Which means I’ll probably be onto ALLEGIANT by the time you read this.

Current music: At this exact moment in time, itunes is switching from “Counting Stars” by OneRepublic to “Moonlight Serenade” by Glenn Miller and His Orchestra.

Current guilty pleasure: The new boots I got from Old Navy last weekend. FALL IS UPON US.

Current color: Mint green.

Current drink: Ice water and one very large mug of coffee.

Current food: I’m pretty sure I would die without the Chinese place down the street. There is leftover general tso’s in the fridge and it is calling my name.

Current nails: Eclipse by Topshop. I’m not usually one for metallics, but this one is green and shiny and I just like it okay?

Current favorite show: The Following. And a commercial the other day reminded me that it’s coming back soon! I have an unhealthy addiction to Kevin Bacon.

Current wish list: A dining table and chairs. Electric blanket. A complete manuscript. An empty inbox.

Current needs: An empty inbox.

Current triumphs: Finally writing a synopsis and not wanting to kill myself in the process.

Current bane of my existence: Our mailbox. WHY WON’T YOU OPEN?! I need my Marie Claire, okay? This is just unacceptable.

Current celebrity crush: Um, Kevin Bacon?

Current indulgence: Reading for fun.

Current outfit: Knee-high wool socks, plaid pajama shorts, and a striped t-shirt. I’m a classy lady.

Current excitement: The book I’m working on. It is proving to be more of a challenge than I expected, but in a good way.

Current mood: Toasty.

Current link: Bauble Bar

Leave a Reply

