I have no clever title to put here.

I have been pathetically remiss about blogging lately. And by lately, I mean the last few months. I don’t know if work qualifies as a good reason, but that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it.

And honestly, nothing too exciting has been happening. So you haven’t missed much!

BEA is coming up in a few weeks, and I am BEYOND excited. You have no idea. I’ve spent the last few years dreaming of going to BEA, and this year I’ve got a ticket. So if any of you lovely people are planning to be there on Tuesday, let me know.

BEA also means visitors, which is even better. Fellow-former-intern Lauren will be in town, as well as many of the lovely Publishing Crawl ladies. And the fabulous Kat Zhang will be staying with me! So, all in all, the first week of June is going to be mind-blowingly awesome. Especially since it marks yet another year of my existence, and a year of my living in New York.

I also have to fly home for a friend’s wedding, and my family’s coming to visit me at the end of June. An obscene amount of money has been spent on tickets, but it’ll be worth it just to see my dad’s expression when he realizes how little grass there is here, and that you can’t even step on the grass on the High Line.

In other news, I dedicated this weekend to spring cleaning. Which basically means finally dealing with the monstrosity that is my closet (or lack thereof). After a few hours of tedious work, I have a large box of clothes to sell at Beacon’s Closet, swapped out my winter wardrobe for my summer one, and did laundry. I’m going to call that progress.

One thought on “I have no clever title to put here.

Leave a Reply

