Tattoos

I admit, I have a thing for tattoos. I’d always wanted one, but my fear of needles prevented me from actually going to the tattoo parlor and letting some dude with weird piercings mar my skin with scary machines. So I came up with a brilliant idea: plan to get matching tattoos with my siblings so there’s no way I could back out.

Needless to say my plan worked. The problem is that now I understand why most people can’t just get one tattoo. I’ve spent the last year planning to get more (though my lack of funds hasn’t allowed me to get one). The last few weeks have been particularly painful in that I’ve been dying to go to a tattoo parlor and just be like, “Here’s a limb. Do something with it.”

While I definitely have plans for a few more inkings, the next one I get will be bird-esque in nature. Here’s kind of a hodgepodge of what I’ve been thinking:

Not sure if I’m aiming to do my other wrist or one of my feet yet, but we’ll see. In a perfect world, I’d do this:

Alas, this world isn’t perfect, and someone already has this tattoo. But mark my words… someday. I’ll have an owl tattoo.

As for now, I’ll sit here and wait for my bank account to replenish itself so I can get myself covered in some birds.

This post has been brought to you by a lazy Saturday spent poking around tumblr.
2 thoughts on “Tattoos

  1. Cool! I feel just like you said in the beginning: wanted a specific tattoo (my initial in Cyrillic) for a looong time, but never dared… I am such a wimp. Someday, though, maybe!

  2. That owl is spectacular. Get it! Get it! Get it! (LOL – This from someone who got her “last” aka 7th tattoo just 4 years ago and who is already thinking about maybe another one….

Leave a Reply

