Lazy Sunday, a Playlist

I’d like to take a moment to thank New York City for skipping over winter this year. After 23 Wisconsin winters, I was due for a reprieve. Not once did I walk out of my house and immediately feel the inside of my nose freeze. My face never went numb on the walk from my front door to the subway. Hell, it only snowed twice, and one of those times was in October. I didn’t have to shovel, or find a snow blower, or worry about how many bruises I’d have from slipping on black ice.

Basically, it was a miracle.

And the weather today is absolutely gorgeous. My enjoyment of it was somewhat limited due to the fact that I had to do chores I’d put off for the last few week, but at the moment I’m sitting beside my open window with a cup of coffee, watching wee children play tag in the grocery store parking lot behind my apartment. There’s still time for me to make the trek to the High Line if I’m feeling adventurous.

In the meantime, here’s a little taste of today’s Lazy Sunday playlist.

Heavy Metal // White Rabbits

Dress & Tie // Charlene Kaye ft. Darren Criss

Down with the Trumpets // Rizzle Kicks

I Can’t Go for That // The Bird and the Bee

The Lazy Song // Bruno Mars

The Bitch of Living // Spring Awakening Cast

Blind in Both Eyes // Bird Courage

Fame // David Bowie

Barton Hollow // The Civil Wars

Cough Syrup // Young the Giant

I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How to Dance with You // Black Kids

Leave a Reply

