October Roundup

So… I bought a lot of books in October.

AMBITIOUS by Monica McKayhan
THE GODDESS TEST by Aimee Carter
WHERE DEMONS FEAR TO TREAD by Stephanie Chong
THE WEIGHT OF SILENCE by Heather Gudenkauf
SHOO, JIMMY CHOO by Catey Hill
UNBEARABLE LIGHTNESS by Portia de Rossi
WAITER RANT by Steve Dublanica
LOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR by Stephanie Perkins
RIPPLE by Mandy Hubbard
GOING TOO FAR by Jennifer Echols
DASH & LILY’S BOOK OF DARES by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan
THIRTEEN REASONS WHY by Jay Asher
BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY by Ruta Sepetys
THE UNBECOMING OF MARA DYER by Michelle Hodkin

5 thoughts on “October Roundup

  1. Can I just mention how many books I ended up leaving NY with over the summer? There were all the free books the NYU program gave me (15+), and then the discounted books from the Strand, and the books I wouldn’t be able to find anywhere else and therefore needed to have RIGHT THEN from a handful of indie bookstores, and then the books I paid for with gift cards from the big beautiful Union Square B&N, and then more from author readings I may or may not have attended and it was a matter of life and death that I had a copy for them to sign…

    [hangs head in shame]

    1. Nothing to be ashamed of! When I lived in Ireland, I purchased more books than would fit in my suitcase. So to get them home I chose to throw out clothes. We all do stupid things for books. I’m a slave to the written word — I freely admit it, haha.

Leave a Reply

